Officers

President
Thomas Heinrich, MD
theinric@mcw.edu

President-Elect
Martha Ward, MD
mcraig@emory.edu

Secretary
Mary Beth Alvarez, MD
malvarez@mcw.edu

Treasurer
Michael Lang, MD
LANGMI@ecu.edu

Immediate Past President
Jane Gagliardi, MD, M.H.S., F.A.C.P., F.A.P.A.
jane.gagliardi@duke.edu

APA ACROSS Representative
Robert McCarron, DO
rmccarro@uci.edu​

Councilors At Large
David Karol, MD
david.karol@uc.edu

Shannon Suo, MD
ssuomd@gmail.com

Heather Huang, MD
heather.huang@uwmf.wisc.edu

E. Vanessa Spearman-McCarthy, MD 
butterfly_md@bellsouth.net​

Susan Padrino, MD
Susan.Padrino@UHhospitals.org

Resident Representatives & Committee Co-Chairs
Joseph Kim, MD 
jomkim@ucdavis.edu

Ashlin Christensen-Szalanski, MD 
ASHLIN.CHRISTENSEN-SZALANSKI@phhs.org

Kanwardeep Kaleka, MD
Kkaleka@ucsd.edu

Annual Meeting Committee Co-Chairs
Teresa Long, MD
tdlong@kumc.edu

Dustin DeMoss, MD
dr.demoss@gmail.com

Communication Committee Co-Chairs 
Rachel Kishton, MD
rachel.kishton@gmail.com

Paul Riordan, MD
paul.riordan@duke.edu

Early Career Psychiatrist (ECP) Committee Co-Chairs
Andrea Weber, MD
andnryan@gmail.com

Dustin DeMoss, MD
dr.demoss@gmail.com

Medical Student Committee Co-Chairs 
Ashley Ellison, MD 
aellison@tulane.edu

Melissa Ludgate, MD 
melissa-ludgate@uiowa.edu

Advocacy Committee Chair 
Robert McCarron, DO
rmccarro@uci.edu

Global Health Committee Co-Chairs
Aniyizhai Annamalai, MD
aniyizhai.annamalai@yale.edu

Leopoldine Matialeu, MD
lpmatialeu@gmail.com  ​

Research & Scholarly Activity Committee Co-Chairs 
Glen Xiong, MD
glen.xiong@ucdmc.ucdavis.edu

Jess Fiedorowicz, MD
jess-fiedorowicz@uiowa.edu

Membership Committee Co-Chairs
David Karol, MD
david.karol@uc.edu

Shannon Suo, MD
ssuomd@gmail.com

Governors
Robert Albanese, MD
robert.albanese@va.gov

Anjan Bhattacharyya, MD
abhatta1@slu.edu

Founding President
Roger Kathol, MD
roger-kathol@cartesiansolutions.com