Residency Programs

Internal Medicine/Psychiatry

Charleston Area Medical Center/West Virginia University

http://camc.wvu.edu/internal/psychiatry/index.htm
Program Director: Hani Nazha, MD
Email: hanazha@hsc.wvu.edu
3200 MacCorkle Ave, SE
Charleston, WV 25304
Phone: 304-388-1020
Fax: 304-388-1041
Coordinator: Angela Webb, angela.webb@camc.org


Duke University Medical Center

http://education.psychiatry.duke.edu/training-programs/combined
Program Director: Sarah Rivelli, MD
Email: sarah.rivelli@duke.edu
DUMC 3182
Durham, NC 27710
Phone: 919-684-2258
Fax: 919-681-6448
Coordinator: Lynsey Michnowicz, lynsey.michnowicz@duke.edu


Emory University

http://www.psychiatry.emory.edu/education/combined_residency/index.html
Program Director: Kellie, Clearo, MD and Ray Young, MD
Email: kclearo@emory.edu; ryoung2@emory.edu
49 Jesse Hill Jr Drive SE
Faculty Office Building, 4th Floor
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: 404-778-1624
Fax: 404-525-2957
Coordinator: Danielle Terrell, dnterre@emory.edu


Medical University of South Carolina

http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/psychiatry/education/res_fell/psy_med/psy_med.htm
Program Director: Kelly Barth, MD
67 President St, MSC 861
Charleston, SC 29425
Phone: 843-792-0192
Fax: 843-792-6894
Program Manager: Liz Puca, pucalm@musc.edu


National Capital Consortium Program

Walter Reed National Military Medical Center
This residency program is only offered to Army applicants
http://www.wrnmmc.capmed.mil/ResearchEducation/GME/SitePages/InternalMedicine/Psychiatry/Residency.aspx
Program Director: Vincent Capaldi, II, MD
Email: vincent.f.capaldi.mil@mail.mil
8901 Wisconsin Ave
Bethesda, MD 20889-5000
Phone: 301-400-1924
Fax: 301-400-2150
Coordinator: John Obie, John.L.Obie.civ@health.mil


Southern Illinois University

http://www.siumed.edu/medpsy/
Program Director: Andrew Varney, MD
Email: avarney@siumed.edu
701 N 1st Street
PO Box 19636
Springfield, IL 62794
Phone: 217-545-0193
Fax: 217-545-8156
Coordinator: Catherine Brower, cbrower@siumed.edu


Texas Tech University

http://elpaso.ttuhsc.edu/som/im-psych/
Program Director: Aghaegbulam Uga, MD, FWACP
Email: aghaegbulam.h.uga@ttuhsc.edu
5001 El Paso Drive
El Paso, TX 79905
Phone: 915-215-5880
Fax: 915-545-6442


Tulane University

http://tulane.edu/som/departments/psychiatry/education/CombinedMedPsyc/combined-med-psychiatry.cfm
Program Director: James B. McConville, MD
Email: jmcconvi@tulane.edu
1440 Canal Street
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-5246
Fax: 504-988-4270
Coordinator: Latonya Guice, lguice@tulane.edu


University of California Davis

http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/psychiatry/residency/medpsych/
Program Director: John Onate, MD and Shannon Suo, MD
Email: jconate@ucdavis.edu or ssuo@ucdavis.edu
2230 Stockton Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-734-2733
Fax: 916-734-3384
Coordinator: Morgan Luthi, mluthi@ucdavis.edu


University of Iowa

https://www.uihealthcare.org/medpsychresidency/
Program Director: Vicki Kijewski, MD
Email: vicki-kijewski@uiowa.edu
200 Hawkins Dr E330-2 GH
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-356-1373
Fax: 319-356-2587
Coordinator: Stephanie Wainwright, stephanie-wainwright@uiowa.edu


University of Kansas

http://www.kumc.edu/school-of-medicine/psychiatry-and-behavioral-sciences/residency-training-programs/internal-medicinepsychiatry.html
Program Director: Teresa Long, MD
Email: tdlong@kumc.edu
3901 Rainbow Blvd, MS 4015
Kansas City, KS 66160
Phone: 913-588-6412
Fax: 913-588-6414
Coordinator: Stacy Buckley, sbuckley2@kumc.edu


University of Texas - Southwestern

http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/medical-school/departments/internal-medicine/education-training/im-psychiatry-residency/
Program Directors: Salahuddin Kazi, M.D. & Adam Brenner, M.D.
Emails: Salahuddin.Kazi@utsouthwestern.edu & Adam.Brenner@utsouthwestern.edu
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9030
Phone: 214-648-9075
Fax: 214-648-9100
Coordinators: Barbara Dillard <Barbara.Dillard@utsouthwestern.edu> & Tameka Ellis <Tameka.Ellis@utsouthwestern.edu>


Vidant Medical Center/East Carolina University at the Brody School of Medicine

http://www.ecu.edu/cs-dhs/psychiatry/combinedRes.cfm?mod
Program Director: Michael Lang, MD
Email: langmi@ecu.edu
905 Johns Hopkins Dr
Greenville, NC 27834
Phone: 252-744-1406
Fax: 252-744-2419
Coordinator: Scarlette Stovall, stovalls@ecu.edu

Family Medicine/Psychiatry

Boston Medical Center/Boston University School of Medicine

https://www.bumc.bu.edu/psychiatry/2017/08/23/family-medicine-psychiatry-combined-residency-program/
Program Director: Glennon O'Grady, MD
720 Harrison Avenue, Suite 915
Boston, MA 02118
Phone: 617-638-8541
Fax: 617-638-8535
Coordinator: Jennifer Sikov <jennifer.sikov@bmc.org>


University of California Davis

http://www.ucdmc.ucdavis.edu/psychiatry/residency/combfam/
Program Director: John Onate, MD and Shannon Suo, MD
Email: jconate@ucdavis.edu or ssuo@ucdavis.edu
2230 Stockton Boulevard
Sacramento, CA 95817
Phone: 916-734-2614
Fax: 916-734-3384


University of California San Diego

http://www.combinedresidency.org/
Program Director: Kurt Lindeman, MD
200 West Arbor Drive, Mail code 8809
San Diego, CA 92103-8809
Phone: 619-233-8500, ext 1402
Fax: 619-687-1067
Coordinator: Ruben Figueroa, combinedresidency@ucsd.edu


University of Cincinnati Medical Center

http://www.psychiatry.uc.edu/Education/residency/about/about.aspx
Program Director: Lawson Wulsin, MD
PO Box 670559
Cincinnati, OH 45267-0559
Phone: 513-558-5190
Fax: 513-558-3477
Coordinator: Susan Scholl, susan.scholl@uc.edu


University of Iowa

http://www.uihealthcare.org/fampsychresidency/
Program Director: Alison Lynch, MD
Email: alison-lynch@uiowa.edu
200 Hawkins Dr
Iowa City, IA 52242
Phone: 319-356-1373
Fax: 319-356-2587
Coordinator: Stephanie Wainwright, stephanie-wainwright@uiowa.edu


University of Pittsburgh (UPMC)

https://psychiatry.pitt.edu/education-training/residency-fellowships/residency-training/combined-family-medicine-psychiatry
Program Director: Michael Travis, MD
3811 O'Hara St
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-246-5320
Fax: 412-246-5335
Coordinator: Kimberly Kirchner, kirchnerks@upmc.edu

Pediatric/Psychiatry/Child Psychiatry

Brown University

Rhode Island Hospital
http://www.brown.edu/academics/medical/about/departments/psychiatry-and-human-behavior/training/child/triple-board-residency
Program Director: Jeffrey Hunt, MD
Email: jeffrey_hunt@brown.edu
593 Eddy St
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: 401-444-3762
Fax: 401-444-8879
Coordinator: Marsha Spirito, mspirito@lifespan.org


Cincinnati Children’s Hospital/University of Cincinnati

http://www.cincinnatichildrens.org/education/clinical/specialty/triple/default/
Program Director: Carol Engel, MD
Email: carol.engel@cchmc.org
3333 Burnet Avenue
Cincinnati, OH 45229
Phone: 513-636-1837
Fax: 513-803-0571
Coordinator: Kristin Holhubner, kristin.holhubner@cchmc.org


Icahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai

http://icahn.mssm.edu/departments-and-institutes/psychiatry/educational-programs/triple-board-residency
Program Director: Barbara Coffey, MD; John O’Brien, MD
Email: barbara.coffey@mssm.edu; john.o'brien@mssm.edu
Box 1230, One Gustave L Levy Pl
New York, NY 10029
Phone: 212-659-8838
Fax: 212-996-8931
Coordinator: Rebecca Segal, rebecca.segal@mssm.edu


Indiana University School of Medicine

http://psychiatry.medicine.iu.edu/education-residency-programs/triple-board-residency/
Program Director: David Dunn, MD
702 Barnhill Dr, Suite 4300
Indianapolis, IN 46202
Phone: 317-963-7307
Fax: 317-963-7325
Coordinator: Jeanette Souder, jtsouder@iu.edu


Tufts Medical Center

https://www.tuftsmedicalcenter.org/patient-care-services/Departments-and-Services/Psychiatry/Training-Education/Triple-Board-Training.aspx
Program Director: John Sargent, MD
Email: jsargent@tuftsmedicalcenter.org
800 Washington Street
Boston, MA 02111
Phone: 617-636-1636
Fax: 617-636-1277
Coordinator: Mikayla Gregorio, mgregorio@tuftsmedicalcenter.org


Tulane University

http://tulane.edu/som/departments/pediatrics/residency-program/triple-board/triple-index.cfm
Program Director: Brad McConville, MD
Email: jmcconvi@tulane.edu
Associate Program Director:  Ashley Ellison, MD
Email:  aellison@tulane.edu
1430 Tulane Avenue #8055
New Orleans, LA 70112
Phone: 504-988-7829
Fax: 504-988-4264
Coordinator: Linzi Conners, lconners@tulane.edu


University of Hawaii

http://www.hawaiiresidency.org/psychiatry-residency/about-the-triple-board-program
Program Director: Anthony Guerrero, MD
Email: guerreroa@dop.hawaii.edu
1356 Lusitana St
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: 808-586-7445
Fax: 808-586-2940
Coordinator: Dana Iida, diida@hawaiiresidency.org


University of Kentucky

http://psychiatry.med.uky.edu/triple-board-residency
Program Director: Robert Simon, MD
245 Fountain Court
Lexington, KY 40509
Phone: 859-323-6866
Fax: 859-323-4927
Coordinator: Crystal Stover, csmc226@email.uky.edu


University of Pittsburgh (UPMC)

https://psychiatry.pitt.edu/education-training/residency-fellowships/residency-training/child-adolescent-psychiatry-program
Program Director: Sansea Jacobson, MD
Email: jacobsonsl@upmc.edu
3811 O'Hara St
Pittsburgh, PA 15213
Phone: 412-246-5320


University of Utah

http://medicine.utah.edu/psychiatry/triple-board-program/
Program Director: Douglas Gray, MD
Email: douglas.gray@hsc.utah.edu
650 S Komas Dr
Salt Lake City, UT 84108
Phone: 801-581-3936
Fax: 801-585-9096
Coordinator: Glenda Evans, glenda.evans@hsc.utah.edu

Neurology/Psychiatry

Brown University

http://med.brown.edu/neurology/neuropsychiatry-residency
Program Director: W. Curt LaFrance, MD
Email: william_lafrance_Jr@brown.edu
345 Blackstone Blvd
Providence, RI 02906
Phone: 401-444-6183
Fax: 401-444-3298
Coordinator: Neelum Wong, nwong@lifespan.org


Medical University of South Carolina

http://academicdepartments.musc.edu/psychiatry/education/res_fell/psy_neur/psy_neur.htm
Program Director: Edward Kantor, MD
Email: kantor@musc.edu
67 President St, MSC 861
Charleston, SC 29425
Phone: 843-792-0192
Fax: 843-792-6894
Program Manager: Liz Puca, pucalm@musc.edu


New York University School of Medicine

http://www.med.nyu.edu/psych/education/residency-training/combined-psychiatryneurology-program
Program Director: Siddhartha Nadkarni, MD
Email: siddhartha.nadkarni@nyumc.org
One Park Ave
New York, NY 10016
Phone: 646-754-4838
Fax: 646-754-5431
Coordinator: Barbara Dartley, psychiatry.residency@nyumc.org


University of Massachusetts

http://www.umassmed.edu/neuropsychiatry/programs/residency/
Program Director: Sheldon Benjamin, MD
Email: Sheldon.benjamin@umassmed.edu
55 Lake Ave N
Worcester, MA 01655
Phone: 508-856-4087
Fax: 508-856-5000
Coordinator: Vickie White, vickie.white@umassmed.edu


University of Texas - Southwestern

http://www.utsouthwestern.edu/education/medical-school/departments/psychiatry/education-and-training/neuro-psych-residency/
Program Directors: Adam Brenner, M.D. & Steven Vernino, M.D., Ph.D.
Emails: Adam.Brenner@utsouthwestern.edu & Steven.Vernino@utsouthwestern.edu
5323 Harry Hines Blvd.
Dallas, TX 75390-9070
Phone: 214-648-7312
Fax: 214-648-7370
Coordinator: Tameka Ellis <Tameka.Ellis@utsouthwestern.edu>

 

Residency News